Coups-de-Coeur Wines

THE MUST-TRY

How to promote the wines of the AOC Côtes du Couchois if we were not able to offer you a very nice bottle at a small price? Trust us and have the pleasure of discovering and making people discover a rising appellation... Choose:

Côtes du Couchois Clin d’œil 2015

Côte du Couchois - Clin d'Oeil

This is a wine made from 100% Pinot Noir grapes, grown in Côtes du Couchois. The 55 ares parcel from which the grapes are harvested is located on the south-west face of a clay-limestone hillside.

Harmonious nose of the red fruits with a hint of vanilla and spice for a wine of strong impact, with supple and ripe tannins long lasting taste, very good to enjoy with red meat...

An opulent wine offering aromas and flavors of red berries for a slightly woody and well-balanced whole. It is matured 100% in barrels, 30% of which are new, giving it an exceptional ageing capacity (+10 years). The Clin d'œil cuvée is the perfect companion to beef, lamb roasting, it goes well with meats of strong flavor or a spicy dish requiring a wine that stands up.

( request for prices… )

THE FIRST STEP TO PLEASURE

Discovering a wine or the typicity of its soil is probably one of the greatest pleasures offered to us, whether we having dinner or being with friends. The problem is that sometimes this pleasure can become financially inaccessible, especially on Grands Crus... which is a shame !

Cave de Mazenay therefore want to provide you with accessible wines for any circonstances, without taking anything away from your pleasure and above all while respecting a high level of quality... now you can enjoy:

Bourgogne Chardonnay 2015

Bourgogne Chardonnay 2015

Produced from several parcels located in the communes of St Sernin du Plain, between Maranges and Santenay. This chardonnay is the king grape variety of Burgundy where it finds in our soils all the right nutrients necessary for its aromatic quintessence. Its bright and mineral nose with delicate hints of pear and honey gives expression to a beautiful and long vanilla taste, tinged with grapefruit on the finish. A fresh wine that is delicately rounded by maturing in oak barrels, allowing a sweet and honeyed finish.

Ideal to accompany fish with cream or blue cheese and will magnify a chicken vol-au-vent... to be enjoyed without delay or to be kept for up to 5 years for the most purists among us.

( request for prices… )

THE CURRENT TREND

Make place for BIO, back to the roots, to the traditional appellations and wines with friends, to the special wines such as a quality red wine to be served with summer grills or Crémant de Bourgogne for Christmas... The current trend is for wine what fashion is for rags and for the moment, fashion is:

Volnay 2016

Volnay - 2016

So much sweetness in this red wine elaborated from Pinot Noir grape variety... This is a town appellation from the Côte de Beaune. Wine made from vines rooted to the mountain between Pommard and Meursault, on the gentle south-eastern slopes; it enjoys a mild sunshine all year round.

A Ruby-coloured wine with pink berry and raspberry flavours. Young, it has a slight tendency to express blackberry and violet aromas. This is another perfect wine to enjoy with braised vegetables and feathered wild animals, simply roasted, or stewed. In its youth, it will perfectly complement your grilled meats cooked over a wood fire.

( request for prices… )

FOR BIG SENSATIONS

Burgundy is also and above all about Grand Crus, bottled excellence and the designation of climates as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, so from time to time, why not have a little something crazy, to do or to have a great emotional moment?

Cave de Mazenay has some wonderful appellations whose reputation is no longer to be proven and is a historical part in the sale of the Hospices de Beaune: this allows you to access exceptional wines as far as you agree to break up the moneybox, but the rewards are certainly well worth the price.... undeniably. At this time, discover:

Bouteille de vin "Hospices de Beaune" de 2014

Pommard - Hospices de Beaune

How can we talk about Burgundy without talking about the Hospices de Beaune, without talking about the history that links us to this land that UNESCO has just inscribed on the World Heritage List? Centuries of work and know-how acquired to date to restore so much pleasure in a simple bottle.

The Pommard wines are produced from ferruginous clay-limestone soils which produce robust, tannic wines with complex aromas reminiscent of blackcurrant, plum, pepper and leather (after a few years). With a very good aptitude for ageing, this very firm wine is undoubtedly one of the greatest vintages.

( request for prices… )

Request our wine brochure !

Ask for our wines and prices, we will be able to provide you with advices and recommendations. Delivery in France and worldwide. Do you live near Paris? Tasting possible in its tasting relay in Paris.

Request for prices
en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_USEnglish

Vins Coups de Cœur

LA NÉCESSAIRE DÉCOUVERTE

Comment assurer la promotion des vins de l'AOC Côtes du Couchois si nous n'étions pas en mesure de vous proposer une très belle bouteille à un prix très doux ?... Faîtes-nous confiance et accordez-vous le plaisir de découvrir et de faire découvrir une appellation qui monte, qui monte... Optez pour :

Côtes du Couchois Clin d’œil 2015

Côte du Couchois - Clin d'Oeil 2015

Voici un vin au cépage 100 % Pinot Noir, élevé dans les Côtes du Couchois. La parcelle d’une superficie de 55 ares sur laquelle sont récoltés les raisins est située sur un coteau argilo-calcaire orientée sud-ouest.

Un nez harmonieux sur les fruits rouges avec une pointe de vanille et d’épice pour un vin de caractère, aux tanins souples et bien mûrs, une bouche de bonne longueur à consommer sur une viande de caractère… croquant et sur le fruit jeune ou plus complexe avec l’âge.

Une bouche franche offrant une large place aux petites baies rouges pour un ensemble légèrement boisé et bien équilibré. Son élevage est fait 100% en fût dont 30% sont neuf lui donnant une capacité de garde exceptionnel (+10ans). La cuvée Clin d’œil est le parfait compagnon de la pièce de bœuf, de la grillage d’agneau, il se marie agréablement avec une viande de caractère ou un plat relevé nécessitant la présence d’un vin qui s’affirme.

( pour passer commande... )

LA PREMIÈRE MARCHE DU PLAISIR

Découvrir un vin ou la typicité d'un terroir est probablement l'un des plus grands plaisirs qui nous soient offerts, que l'on soit à table ou entre amis. Le problème est qu'il arrive parfois que ce plaisir devienne inaccessible financièrement, notamment sur des Grands Crus... ce qui est bien dommage.

La Cave de Mazenay souhaite donc vous proposer en permanence des vins accessibles sans rien ôter à votre plaisir et surtout en respectant un haut niveau de qualité... en ce moment découvrez :

Bourgogne Chardonnay 2015

Bourgogne Chardonnay 2015

Issue de plusieurs parcelles situées sur les communes de St Sernin du Plain, entre Maranges et Santenay. Ce chardonnay est le cépage roi de la Bourgogne où il trouve dans nos sols tous les bons nutriments nécessaires à sa quintessence aromatique. Son nez vif et minéral aux délicates touches de poire et miel laisse exprimer une belle et longue bouche vanillée, teintée de pamplemousse en finale. Un vin tout en fraîcheur qui est arrondis délicatement par un élevage en fût de chêne permettant une fin de bouche suave et mielleuse.

Idéale pour accompagner un poisson à la crème ou un fromage persillé et magnifiera un vol au vent ou une cervelle meunière... à consommer sans attendre ou à conserver jusqu’à 5 ans pour les plus puristes d’entre nous.

( pour passer commande... )

LA TENDANCE ACTUELLE

Place au BIO, au retour aux sources, aux appellations anciennes et aux vins des copains, aux vins de circonstance comme un vin rouge de qualité accompagnant les grillades de l'été ou le crémant de Bourgogne pour Noël... La tendance actuelle est au vin ce que la mode est aux chiffons et pour l'instant, ce qui est à la mode est :

Volnay 2016

Volnay - 2016

Que de douceur dans ce vin rouge élaboré à partir de cépage de Pinot Noir… Il s’agit ici d’une appellation village de la côte de Beaune. Vin issu de vignes perchées sur la montagne entre Pommard et Meursault, dans les pentes légères du versant sud-est ; il bénéficie d’un ensoleillement doux tout le long de l’année.

Un vin de couleur Ruby aux saveurs de baies roses et de framboise. Jeune, il a une légère tendance à exprimer la mûre et des arômes de violette. Voici un autre vin parfait à déguster avec des légumes braisés et du gibier à plumes, simplement rôti, ou alors en civet. Dans sa jeunesse, il accompagnera parfaitement vos grillades cuites au feu de bois.

( pour passer commande... )

POUR FAIRE GROSSE SENSATION

La Bourgogne, c'est aussi et surtout les Grands Crus, l'excellence en bouteille et l'inscription des climats au patrimoine de l'Unesco alors, de temps en temps, pourquoi ne pas s'offrir une petite folie, faire ou se faire une grosse émotion ?

La Cave de Mazenay possède quelques très belles appellations dont la notoriété n’est plus à prouver et participe historiquement à la vente des Hospices de Beaune : cela vous permet d’accéder à des vins exceptionnels pour peu que l'on accepte de casser un tantinet sa tirelire, mais le jeu en vaut la chandelle... assurément. En ce moment, découvrez :

Bouteille de vin "Hospices de Beaune" de 2014

Pommard - Hospices de Beaune

Comment parler de Bourgogne sans parler des Hospices de Beaune, sans parler de l'histoire qui nous lie à cette terre que l'UNESCO vient d'inscrire au patrimoine mondial. Des siècles de travail et de savoir-faire acquis pour restituer à ce jour autant de plaisir dans un simple flacon.

Les Pommard sont issus de sols argilo-calcaires ferrugineux qui produisent des vins charpentés, taniques, aux arômes complexes évoquant le cassis, la prune, le poivre et le cuir (après quelques années). Disposant d'une très bonne aptitude au vieillissement, ce vin très ferme est, à coup sûr, l'un des plus grands crus.

( pour passer commande... )

Pour recevoir nos vins !

Demandez nos vins et tarifs, nous saurons vous apporter conseils et recommandationsLivraison en France et dans le monde. Vous habitez près de Paris ? Dégustation possible dans son relais dégustation à Paris.

Demandez nos tarifs